Ashland University
Bixler 211
Ashland, OH 44805
419.289.5870
rparillo@ashland.edu
E-mail: 
Password: 
Contact Us
Getting Started
Welcome
Create Account
Selecting a Program
Programs
2018 AU Programs
Low Cost Programs - Exchanges
Deadlines & Events
Scholarships and Grants
Resources for Students
Apply for Study Away
Eligibility
More Information
International Photo Contest
Facebook
Program Search
Program Type:
Program Country:
Program Term:
Major:

AU Programs - 2018


2018 AU Study Abroad Programs


Below are the AU Programs offered in 2018. Feel free to look around and email studyabroad@ashland.edu if you have any questions! 

Can't find a program you're interested in? Return to the country map on our homepage and search by country through all of our external programs offered by CCIS and USAC. 

AU Study Abroad. Explore Your Options. Find Your Program. 

AU in Costa Rica

May 2018: 4, 6 or 8 weeks // Fulfills CCI Requirement 

Contact:  Dr. Barb Schmidt-Rinehart, bschmidt@ashland.edu


AU in France

June -- mid-July (6 weeks) // Fulfills CCI Requirement 

Contact:  Dr. Richard Gray, rgray6@ashland.edu

 

COBE in Taiwan

June 25 -- August 6 // Fulfills CCI Requirement 

Contact:  Dr. Khush Pittenger, kpitten@ashland.edu

 

Paris Fashion Institute

Summer 2018 // Fulfills CCI Requirement 

Contact:  studyabroad@ashland.edu

 

Scotland Forensic

Summer 2018 // Contact:  studyabroad@ashland.edu

  

Legacy of Peter & Paul in Italy

March 2-10 (AU spring Break)

Core Course:  Humanities

Contact:  Dr. David Aune, daune@ashland.edu

 

Clothing and Culture Experience in Paris

May 2018 // Fulfills CCI Requirement

Contact:  Professor Alison Rossi, arossi@ashland.edu

 

WWII: "Thunder in the East"

May 29 -- June 11 // Russia, Poland, Belarus & Germany

Contact:  Dr. John Moser, jmoser1@ashland.edu

 

Israel Study Tour

May 27  - June 7 // Fulfills CCI Requirement

Contact:  Dr. David Foster, dfoster@ashland.edu

 

Navajo Reservation

Cultural Immersion

Widow Rock, AZ // Fulfills CCI Requirement

Contact:  Professor Sharon See, ssee@ashland.edu

** Trip Full - Waitlist in Study Abroad Office **  

 

BIO 202/410B in Costa Rica

(Part of AU in CR)

Spring semester courses with Labs in Costa Rica

Core course:  Natural Science

Contact:  Professor Merrill Tawse, mtawse@ashland.edu

 

AU in Germany

May 2018 (1 week at AU, 3 weeks in Germany) // Fulfills CCI Requirement

Take 2 of 3 Core Courses Offered: 1 Social Science,

1 Natural Science or Humanities, or 1 Aesthetics

Contact:  Studyabroad@ashland.edu

Ashland University Study Abroad Office